Christina Aguilera’s Style: The Voice (Season 5), Top 6 Live Eliminations

It’s just a case that you’re reading this post. I’ve tried to find screencaps of yesterday’s episode of The Voice – the Top 6 live eliminations, which sent Matthew Schuler home – but nothing. For this reason, the only thing I can do is writing it using the few pictures I’ve found online. I’m so sorry about it, but not living in the US and watching the show live makes everything more complicated. Did any pre-recorded scenes air? What did she wear in them? I have no idea, but I promise I’ll update the post as soon as I can get my hands on good pictures.

tumblr_mx9kfh2yQq1qbhhnbo1_1280Awww, sexy! I love when Christina plays with fashion and dares to sport looks she’s never tried before. She’s definitely not famous for playing with the mix of masculine and feminine, but she surprised me with a nice outfit which actually mixed the two elements. She wore a pinstriped shirt with rolled-up sleeves, a pair of skinny jeans, red and blue suspenders and a nice felt hat.

xtina_dolcegabbanashirtShe wore a white and blue cotton pinstriped shirt by Dolce & Gabbana featuring a classic collar,  long sleeves and a fitted line. I like how she paired it to red and blue suspenders, which give the shirt a masculine touch. Her jeans are the Gotham style in Revel Revel  by McGuire; you may remember she wore the same style in Malachite at the live show eliminations last November.

xtina_eugeniakimhat_jacquieaicheringShe accessorized her look with a Blake felt hat in Mushroom by Eugenia Kim and a double-finger ring by Jacquie Aiche. She also wore a ring on her left hand, but I couldn’t get a detailed picture to identify it.

xtina_anniehallSimone Harouche, Christina’s stylist, explained this outfit was inspired by the menswear seen on Diane Keaton as Annie Hall in the 1977 film by Woody Allen. Annie would have never worn fitted clothes, but besides that I can actually see her touch in Christina’s outfit, especially the classic-cut shirt and the wide-brimmed hat.

What do you think of this look? I’ve found it much more interesting and fashion-forward than the black and white outfit seen on her two days ago.

Source.

Leave a Reply

