Christina Aguilera’s Style: The Voice (Season 5), Top 8 Live Results

Sky’s the limit, sang Notorious B.I.G. in one of his best songs, and I think Christina Aguilera has taken the advice of the late rapper pretty seriously. I can say the look she sported yesterday at the Top 8 live results of The Voice is the best so far. Fresh-faced and shining in gold/bronze hues, she was simply stunning.

vlcsnap-2013-11-27-13h21m04s190Everything was flawless, including her neutral make-up and hairstyle. David Babaii, Christina’s hair stylist, probably doesn’t even know of what I write here, but let’s say I’m happy my wish of seeing her with an updo has become true. David took Grace Kelly as source of inspiration, such a great example of timeless elegance.

xtina_ysllameblouseHer outfit included a tie-neck blouse by Saint Laurent Signature, made of black silk and gold polyester lamé, worn with Rag & Bone black skinny jeans and a black strapless bra.

xtina_louboutinmadobootsThe picture above, taken during a break, sees Christina posing with Mark Burnett, the programme’s producer. Her Mado lace-up boots by Christian Louboutin are visibile. She wore them while performing the Jacksons medley with her team last week.

xtina_suneeraaerieringThe jewellery department included one of her favourite pieces – the ever-beautiful Aerie ring by Suneera.

xtina_ileanamakri

She wore another recurring piece – the Dawn evil-eye diamond ring by Ileana Makri – on her left hand, along with a gold snake-shaped ring.

tumblr_mwwovdDkLe1qbhhnbo1_1280Unfortunately I haven’t been able to identify her large hoop earrings. I spent lots of time trying to give it a name, but nothing. I first thought they were Sophie Hughes coil hoops but they’re not. The same thing happened with the tiny diamond ring she wore on her right hand. When I first saw it, I thought it was the Fuck diamond pavé ring by Jacquie Aiche, but the shape told me it could also be the Love ring by the same designer, which hasn’t been made in the diamond pavé version though. I hope I’ll find HQ screencaps of this episode soon (the ones I’ve taken myself are kind of crappy).

vlcsnap-2013-11-27-13h24m48s125In some pre-recorded scenes, Christina sported a simple outfit, something I could actually wear myself – a heather grey sweater and a denim shirt. In this case, she wore the Loriann Stevenson earrings she’s worn several times and a large drop cocktail ring.

For those of you who loved her make-up, here is what her make-up artist Scott Barnes used on her. The look – Golden Grateful Goddess – was made with Dior Airflash 300 foundation, an orange blush by Inglot; on her eyes he used a metallic gold shadow by Make Up Forever, a nutmeg pencil by Dior, Armani Eyes to Kill mascara and flutter mink lashes. On her lips he used a lipstick from his own collection in the shade called Burlesque. Last but not least, the Sequins eyeshadow by Dior was used as highlighter.

Now that the end of the season is approaching, I’ve got a feeling that the last looks will blow us away. Can’t wait!!!

Source.

Leave a Reply

