Christina Aguilera’s Style: At the Queen Latifah Show, October 14th, 2013

Tonight a new phase is starting at The Voice (the battle rounds), but this morning she made an appearance at The Queen Latifah Show [1]. I’ve posted an excerpt from her interview at the end of this article: please watch it because Christina is absolutely hilarious in it! Queen Latifah asked her to impersonate her fellow judges and she was so funny, especially when she said Cee-Lo “speaks in poetic rhyme”.

xtina_queenlatifahShe looked really smashing, wearing a black and white bodycon dress, minimal jewellery and a pair of Christian Louboutin peep-toe pumps.

xtina_alcdressAn odd behind-the-scene detail on this dress. When I first see it, I was 100% sure it was by Torn by Ronny Kobo, but I couldn’t find any picture of the exact dress. I identified it last Saturday night, when my daughter woke up “to hug me” and then I couldn’t fall asleep. I started thinking of this dress, I got up, did a short research on Internet and I found it! It’s a creation by the American brand A.L.C., made exclusively for Intermix: it’s a colorblock panel short sleeve knit dress and looks lovely on Christina. The Christian Louboutin pumps she wore are the same spotted on her at the Tonight Show with Jay Leno, so I guess we’re still on the fence about the exact style (my bet is still on the Palais Royals, though).

xtina_queenlatifah2The jewellery department included a pair of hoop earrings, the Karma El Khalil diamond line cuff she wore at the Muhammad Ali Humanitarian Awards and two rings. I love her sleek, centre-parted hairstyle and her glamourous make-up, with shiny red lips and cool red nails. Have I ever told you I’m in love with the square shape of her nails? They’re so chic, in my opinion.

What do you think of this outfit? It’s one of my favourites so far, because she isn’t trying too hard to look sexy, an attitude which I really appreciate. Stay tuned for an upcoming post about what she wears tonight at The Voice!

Source and source.

Leave a Reply

