Christina Aguilera’s Style: The Voice Season 5 Press Junket

When I last wrote a post about Christina Aguilera’s style, I was pretty sure other pics from the set of the 5th season of The Voice would appear online and I was right. This morning I saw the picture below and I immediately started to break her outfit down. I soon quit because the picture was not full-figure and its quality was too low. Tonight I got back to that picture and – I don’t know how – I was able to identify some of her garments (yay!).

The-Voice-Season-5-Coaches-CountryMusicIsLoveNow that I see her better, I’m not sure I’m liking this new Christina. She’s gone through a drastic weight loss and her face seems drained. I have no doubts when it comes to such a change, because I definitely preferred her before. Slimming down has surely some advantages but she looked more beautiful with a fuller figure, in my opinion.

skirtbeltI haven’t been able to identify everything she wore but I’ve found out that her black and white degrade skirt is by Alexander Wang and that her leather corset belt is by Hervé Léger. I really love this combination and the fact that she wore a black henley long-sleeved tee to complete the outfit. The designer of the tee could be anyone [1].

aicheWhat I’m still not sure about is her necklace. When I first saw it, I thought of the aquamarine and diamond pavé triangle necklace by Jacquie Aiche she wore during the 3rd season of The Voice, but then I changed my mind. By the way, I still believe her necklace here is by the same designer, but the pendant seems to have a tear drop, made of abalone shell or chrysoprase. In any case, I’ll wait for pictures with a better quality to be published somewhere to see if my guess was right and to take a look at her shoes and the rest of her jewellery. I hope this will happen soon, so stay tuned! xoxo

[1] I think it’s by James Perse, but I have no evidence of this.

One comment

Leave a Reply

