Christina Aguilera’s Style: The Voice (Season 3) – Final Results

All good things come to an end and saying goodbye is always bittersweet. This surely happened yesterday with the finale of The Voice: Cassadee Pope from Team Blake was crowned winner of this edition [1], the last one with Christina Aguilera and Cee-Lo Green (Shakira and Usher will replace them in the 4th edition). Moreover, December 17th is Christina’s birthday, so her fellow coaches celebrated her with a special (and funny) video. I really enjoyed the episode, filled with amazing performances featuring Smokey Robinson (who performed Cruisin’ with Nicholas David; God, I love this man and his music!), Peter Frampton (who sang Baby, I Love Your Way with Terry McDermott) and Avril Lavigne [2].

vlcsnap-2012-12-19-21h12m52s171I was a bit disappointed by Christina’s look. Don’t get me wrong: she looked lovely as usual, but I was waiting for her to sport black hair. That change didn’t happen because she wore the platinum blonde bob wig again, but there’s something else which didn’t convince me much. The Erickson Beamon body piece she wore (with chains, crystals and pearls, plus feathered epaulettes) was a showstopper, but unfortunately she paired it to a tacky black dress.

05I haven’t been able to find a full-figure picture, but this pic gives you an idea of the outfit. She wore the skin-tight vintage black dress with two front slits, pairing it to a front-zip leather corset belt. I don’t care for the belt, but the dress is a wrong choice, in my opinion. Even worse was the decision to wear over-the-knee boots (by Giuseppe Zanotti) with it. This comes as a major letdown, because I’ve really appreciated and supported her fashion choices in this edition of the tv show.

featherOn the contrary, her jewellery department is never disappointing. She wore a stunning Dream Feather ring by Crow’s Nest, made of white gold and embellished with white and black diamonds, plus a pear-shaped tsavorite.

vlcsnap-2012-12-19-21h14m08s149She also wore a pyramid ring with raw diamonds and big oval earrings with a clear blue (aquamarine?) stone. Her fans are always original: this time she picked a special model, embellished with crystals.

vlcsnap-2012-12-19-21h15m46s109The slits on the dress and the over-the-knee boots surely make a sexy combo, but I was not impressed by it.

vlcsnap-2012-12-19-21h28m21s236During the episode the coaches gave a rendition of Green Day’s Good Riddance (Time of Your Life), the perfect way to say goodbye to the audience and to their fans. I’d like to think this was also a homage to Green Day’s frontman, Billie Joe Armstrong, who was Christina’s assistant coach in the early phase of the competition. In this case, Christina wore a casual outfit which included a leopard-print chiffon shirt, a beautiful leather jacket with organza sleeves, black leggings and sky-high Louboutin pumps.

equipmentShe had already worn the same shirt – a piece by the French brand Equipment – in October 2012, when she attended a Q&A session at the Billboard/Hollywood Reporter Film & TV Conference.

daffodilHer shoes are part of her huge collection of Louboutins, but they’re not new: she already wore them in July 2011 during the promotional tour of her Secret Potion perfume.

vlcsnap-2012-12-19-21h27m45s137The jewellery department included a statement ring with an aquamarine stone, possibly by Loree Rodkin. You know I don’t like this blonde bob much, but her make-up was flawless, very glamourous and refined. Kudos to Kristofer Buckle, her make-up artist, who worked his magic on her during the 3rd edition of the show: he emphasized her natural beauty by using neutral shades (for lips, too) and not by hiding her features behind a mask.

The end of the 3rd season of The Voice is a bittersweet moment for me, too. I won’t stop writing about Christina, but I probably won’t be able to update the blog as often as I’ve done so far. My job, family and my studies have the priority right now, but don’t worry: I won’t forget about Dallo Spazio!

[1] Cassadee is a good singer, but I think Nicholas or Terry deserved to be the winners. The former, in particular, really wowed me with his performances and unique voice. In any case, I wish him the best and hope he’ll start a solo career soon.

[2] I’ve never liked her but I’ve always loved her hit single I’m With You, which she sang with Cassadee Pope.

Source.

3 comments

  1. thanks alot been waiting for hat

    the ring is awesome

    dont you have any idea about the feather shoulder piece that was amazing idk it seems separate from the dress what do u think?

    1. It was separate from the dress. It’s a body piece by Erickson Beamon. I think it’s so beautiful! It’s a pity she paired it to that dress, which I don’t like.

      1. i hear you ! the leather belt in the middle wasn’t the good but it went well not a disaster , the piece is amazing though her hair was perfect

Leave a Reply

