Christina Aguilera’s Style: The Voice (Season 3) – Top 8 Live Results

Yesterday’s episode of The Voice was a bitter one for Christina: the “last man standing” of her team – Dez Duron – was eliminated from the competition. Although sad, she explained not to be worried for Dez, because she’s sure he’ll pursue his singing dreams and eventually reach his goals.

I’m a bit on the fence when it comes to the outfit she sported in the episode. I like the rock chick vibe of many outfits seen in the third season of the show, but that cap brings nightmares from the 80s back and it’s not a good feeling. Despite this, I love the make-up (dramatic but refined; red lips are back back baaack!) and I quite like her volumized loose hair.

Her outfit included a black vest, a tie dye sweater, cut-off shorts, black tights and sparkling rings. The vest she wore is by Current Elliott: it has a front zip, two zipped front pockets and a belt.

Her Judy jacquard sweater is probably the piece I like the most. It’s by Generation Love, a New York-based brand which focuses on making comfortable, trendy and “green” clothes.

She also wore a pair of Daisy cut-off denim shorts by AG Adriano Goldschmied, over Wolford tights. She also wore Alexander McQueen boots, but I can’t tell you more about them, because they were never visible during the episode.

Her Kenzo for New Era 59FIFTY fitted cap featured a black and white print, which echoed the colour pattern of her sweater. I know Kenzo caps have quickly become a celebrity favourite, but I think it’s plain ugly. I was a teenager in the 80s and I still remember the cap trend, which I hated at the time and still do.

Last but not least, she wore an exquisite selection of Loree Rodkin rings: one of them is the Spiderweb bondage ring, made of 18k white gold and embellished with diamond pavé and three precious stones. Christina’s ring seems to have sapphires, but I’m not sure.

This is not my favourite outfit: it’s a bit messy and unfocused, but I must admit Christina looked really nice.

Do you agree? Did you like her outfit or not?

One comment

  1. thanks you did a great job AS ALWAYS

    actually though its not pulled together it better than last night’s outfit idk why

    loved the cap and the shirt

    thanks again

Leave a Reply

