Christina Aguilera’s Style: The Voice (Season 3) – Top 10 Live Performances

This post comes later than usual, so forgive me. After devoting so much space to Christina, yesterday I decided to write about the latest episode of Gossip Girl instead. Moreover, this week is crazy because I’m leaving home early in the morning and I come back in the late afternoon, so I don’t have much time to write. In any case, here we are to see what Christina wore at the Top 10 live performance episode of The Voice.

After the disappointing performance at the AMAs, she gave us a passionate rendition of Just a Fool, a duet with Blake Shelton from her new album Lotus. The song is amazing and I’m glad they sang it, also because it seems it has been chosen as second single. I’m also happy she’s finally decided to take advantage of the show to promote her own album. I love the outfit she sported in this case: it’s very simple, yet very interesting. It included a pair of skinny jeans, a lame tunic blouse, a sequin biker jacket and sparkly heels. I don’t comment on her hairstyle, because I simply adore it.

The most notable piece of her outfit was obviously the sequined biker jacket. This is the Cuzia jacket by the French brand Iro. She has worn several biker jackets recently, but this one is the best because the contrast between sequins and leather inserts on the shoulders is sublime. As for her hair, if you look closely, you can see her hairstylist David Babaii added soft pink tips; the result is so peculiar!

Her jeans are the Black Faded skinny jeans by Jet by J0hn Eshaya, while her blouse is by Isabel Marant. She surely wore Christian Louboutin pumps, but I’m not sure about their style (I haven’t been able to take better screencaps): they look like Pigalili pumps to me.

She also wore a beautiful Loree Rodkin Maltese cross ring on her pinky.

Her chair outfit was much sexier. She hasn’t worn many tight dresses this season, so I’m glad she went back to them. This time no Alexanders (McQueen or Wang) in sight, but another French brand, Faith Connexion. This dress features a v-neck, sheer mesh long sleeves, sheer mesh panels on shoulders, sides and skirt and a contrasting lurex panel on the front and back. She paired it to over-the-knee black boots by Giuseppe Zanotti. Unfortunately we didn’t get any full shot of Christina, so identifying the boots is hard; I think they could be these made of suede.

The jewellery department included a recent favourite – Queen Vee onyx and diamond ring.

She also wore long pendant earrings.

During the episode, we saw some pre-recorded scenes. Here Christina and her former producer Ron Fair spent some time coaching the last two members of her team – Sylvia Yacoub and Dez Duron. In this case, Christina sported a casual outfit and adorable braids. Her white City of Angels sweater is by Chaser (she wore it over a grey tank top), while her Evelyn leopard wool beret is by Eugenia Kim.

What do you think of these outfits? The first one is my favourite, because I love when Christina wears jeans, but I must admit that mesh dress looked spectacular on her.

Source.

4 comments

  1. amazing was waiting for this post , as usual !

    any idea where can i get the sweater I don’t live in the US so an online worldwide shopping site would help ?

    1. I think this is an old style, so maybe you should contact Chaser’s customer service and ask if they’re still selling it somewhere outside the U.S.

Leave a Reply

