Christina Aguilera’s Style: At Chelsea Lately, October 18th, 2012

Yesterday Christina Aguilera made another public appearance to promote her upcoming album: she was guest of Chelsea Handler at Chelsea Lately. Unfortunately I haven’t found any videos of the episode, but I’m sure it was very funny: Christina explained she agreed to appear in the show because the host accepted to present pantless! It’s nice to see someone ironic enough to sport such a daring outfit: we know Christina loves going pantless, but I don’t think this can be said for others.

Christina looked gorgeous, with her blonde and hot pink hair, which is growing on me more and more. She wore a white tank top, a sparkling blazer, black stockings and silver pumps.

Her blazer is by Alice+Olivia: Ellie is made of sequined tweed, it has a round neckline and open front without buttons. She paired it to Chaser American Rebel top, which she also wore while shooting Your Body music video.

After wearing awesome shoes by other designers, Christina was back to her greatest shoe passion, wearing a pair of Christian Louboutin Alti Spike pumps in silver.

The jewellery department included a thin gold bracelet and three rings. Two of them are by Loree Rodkin; both are embellished with diamonds and rubies: the first one includes a Maltese cross, while the second is a bondage ring. She also sported a neutral make-up (no red lips this time) and loose locks.

I like when Christina wears elegant dresses but I love her when she just follows her own style. Call her trash, call her as you wish, but I think her self-confidence is enviable. You realize she doesn’t care about shocking the audience: Lady GaGa has used all the possible range of shocking fashion choices (which are not so shocking anymore), so the point here is different. She’s going pantless because she likes it and because she thinks it’s empowering, and one must respect her for that.

Source and source.

8 comments

  1. Mi spiace scrivere qui dove si dovrebbe parlare della cougar Christina,ma non so come altro fare…
    Ho una domanda Superqueen: da poco entrata nel mondo blogger mi trovo spesso confusa nel citare le fonti fotografiche,posso avere un tuo consiglio?.
    Grazie A.

    1. Io mi limito a citare le fonti delle immagini di Christina (se non sono miei screencap), oppure del servizio fotografico di cui parlo. C’è chi cita TUTTE le fonti fotografiche, ma in quel caso io rimando a Google Images 😉

  2. Ho letto che citare Google Images non é abbastanza,…ma se lo dici tu mi fido,per questo ho chiesto;).
    Grazzzzie,gentilissima!.

    Ps non so tu,ma oramai io mi sento quasi in “dovere”di guardare GG,ma che noia!.
    Accetto eventuali graditi suggerimenti su nuova serie da seguire con passione.

    A.

    1. No, non prendere le mie parole per buone perché io non mi sono mai informata su come citare le fonti. Quello che trovo su Google Images è di dominio pubblico, ma nel caso in cui debba usare foto coperte da copyright (immagini scattate dietro le quinte, immagini di streetstyle, immagini scattate durante un evento) cito la fonte precisa, quello sì. Ad ogni modo, nel momento in cui mi viene richiesto di citare una fonte (mi è successo una volta), di certo non ho problemi a farlo.

      Tu dici che citare Google “non è abbastanza”: abbastanza per cosa?

  3. Ho letto che non si può semplicemente prendere una qualsiasi immagine da google e postarla così senza informarsi sulla proprietà mettendo come fonte google stesso ,a me sembra sufficiente se come fai tu si é provveduto ad informarsi in proposito precedentemente.Ho poi notato che ultimamente molti citano tutto con dovizia,ma non vorrei che spesso ci fosse dietro un motivo…commerciale.
    É comunque tutto poco chiaro,forse io mi aspettavo di trovare istruzioni precise che non esistono,ma tu sei stata esauriente,e poi per fortuna sono una fotografa instancabile!.Grazie ancora.
    A.

Leave a Reply

