Christina Aguilera’s Style: The Voice (Season 2) – Quarterfinals, Live Performances (Week 2)

This week, the second phase of quarterfinal live performances at The Voice featured the members of Team Adam and Team Cee-Lo. Christina was not involved as a vocal coach, but she took her seat to give her opinion on the show. I was quite impressed by all the performances, but three were my favourites – Katrina Parker, who sang Jar of Hearts by Christina Perri; Cheesa, who gave a heartfelt rendition of I Have Nothing by Whitney Houston; Juliet Simms, who sang Cryin’ by the Aerosmith (her vocal performance was ok, but I loved her stage outfit).

After a hiatus of a couple of episodes, Christina was back to her role of unofficial Alexander McQueen testimonial: she wore yet another body-con dress by the British brand, pairing it to diamond-studded jewellery. My only complaint here is the thing I’ve been complaining for ages – her hair. I don’t know who did it, and at this point I honestly don’t care, because it looks just wrong and totally artificial. I know it’s hard to make peroxide-bleached hair look natural, but using extensions is surely the worst way. I know I sound like a broken record, but this hairstyle HAS to go, stat.

After experimenting with bright colours, Christina turned to a lovely shade of lilac wearing a mother of pearl print jersey dress by Alexander McQueen. This shape is so right for her – sexy but not skimpy. I love it!

As for the jewellery department, Christina turned to her favourite jewellery designer of the moment – Loree Rodkin: she wore gorgeous diamond wave chandelier earrings and a ruby ring.

She also wore a diamond-studded armour ring by the American designer. It’s not her trademark Maltese cross pinkie ring, but something a little bit different. I personally take my screencaps, but unfortunately I wasn’t able to grasp a good shot of this ring. As soon as I find better pictures, I hope I’ll be able to give you more details about it.

Her shoes never appeared on camera, but she wore Christian Louboutin gold Pigalle pumps.

The hair was a disaster, but her make-up was flawless. This time, Jake Bailey experimented with plum and purple shades, thus making her look a bit vampy. I think this was one of the rare times she wore a plum lipstick: it’s an unusual colour but she looked lovely!

What do you think of this outfit? Nice or wearing Alexander McQueen dresses is starting to be a bit boring?

Source.

3 comments

  1. Christina’s looking beautiful this season, isn’t she? Not a fan of the pattern of the dress, per se, but it certainly flatters her figure. The hair is another matter – it sometimes looks a bit strawlike, but I’m putting that down to treatment damage.

    1. I agree: she’s really improved from last season. I must admit the wow factor has been lacking a bit in the last episodes, but she looks good anyway.

Leave a Reply

