I Curse the Day You Were Born!

It’s been a while since I last devoted a Friday Guessing Game to shoes in movies. Some years ago I used to love shoes and I enjoyed buying them a lot; I even sported high-heel shoes once in a while. Now I only wear Converse (or Adidas) sneakers, Melissa plastic shoes or my beloved Dr Martens boots; I don’t buy shoes very often, but the passion is still there. I believe shoes can always say something about the person who wears them, and this is so much true when it comes to shoes in movies. I’m sure you’ll immediately identify some of the shoes in the screencaps above, because they have achieved a sort of iconic status; others are pretty difficult, I know, but in any case I hope you’ll enjoy the game! Share the love ♥

The love/obsession for shoes strikes again! Many of you took part into the game, something which happens whenever a “fetish” Guessing Game is on. Thanks everybody, you know I love when my cinematic games bring people together and give some food for thought. When it comes to the winners, things are getting a bit boring here, since Lorenzo and his friends have won the first prize once again. Uhmmm, maybe my FGGs are too easy…

30 comments

  1. Ho riconosciuto solo la 9… le Manholo blu di Carrie in Sex and The city (The movie) dal quale credo sia tratto anche il titolo del post (Charlotte vs Mr. Big)
    Buon weekend!

  2. mhmhmhm…
    10. edward scissorhands
    9. sex and the city the movie
    8. isnt’ there something about hitchcock?!
    3. breakfast on pluto
    1. billy elliot?
    i don’t think so… so confused.O.O
    however… love those two lasts guessing game!

  3. Eccomi Terry! Mi sembra di aver riconosciuto solo due film, meglio di niente! =)

    9) Sex and the city – the movie (quelle Manolo sono inconfondibili!);
    10) Edward mani di forbice.

    Buon weekend! ❤

  4. Per il momento solo l’ultima, di Edward Mani di Forbice, dovrebbe essere la scena dove lui taglia i capelli per la prima volta alla vicina.

  5. Rieccomi. Allora:

    6. dovrebbero essere un paio di scarpe di Satine in Moulin Rouge, ma non sono sicura

    7. La Deneuve in Tristana di Bunuel, a cui appunto amputano la gamba come si vede in foto, di questa sono sicura

    9. le Manolo blue di Carrie in Sex and the City (il fim), queste purtroppo non si possono dimenticare una volta viste *___*

  6. 1- Nikita
    2- I don’t know it but I love this screen cap!
    4- The War of the Roses
    6- Have been thinking of this for the whole weekend but I can’t recall where I saw it 😦
    8- Notorious
    9- Sex and the City the Movie- 1

    That’s all for me- bad, I know! hope you’ve had a nice weekend!

    1. 1. No, sorry. This comes from “The Believer”, a stunning movie starring Ryan Gosling.
      2. It’s taken from “Catch Me If You Can”.
      4. No, sorry. This is from “Come September”, starring Rock Hudson and Gina Lollobrigida.
      6. Moulin Rouge!
      8. No, this is “How to Murder Your Wife”, a comedy starring Virna Lisi and Jack Lemmon.
      9. Right!

  7. I’m finally back on friday guessing game and I’m also superlate!
    I could only guess:

    5. “Paris – When It Sizzles” with the lovely Audrey Hepburn
    9. “Sex and the City” of course
    10. “Edward Scissorhands”.

  8. 1-The believer
    2-Catch me if you can
    3-The Runaways
    4-Torna a settembre
    5-Insieme a Parigi
    6-Moulin Rouge
    7-Tristana
    8-
    9-Sex and the City
    10-Edward mani di forbice

      1. la 8 ci siamo spremuti assai ma niente, proprio nessuno nessuno -.-
        Io proprio è un film che non ho mai visto, anche ora che so la soluzione : D

  9. ahahah, Paris When It Sizzles! Lo adoro!
    grazie per le scarpe e buona settimana
    PS ho appena comprato un paio di decollété blu elettrico, e qui ce ne sono 2 :o)

    1. Sì, giusto.

      E’ vero! In questo guessing game poi ci sono altre coincidenze: due film di Richard Quine e due film in cui hanno recitato attrici italiane.

  10. n1. Flashdance
    n2. Atonement (ma ho anche un dubbio con Pearl Harbour)
    n3. Edwin – l’ultima diva
    n4. Il laureato?
    n7. La Pianista
    n8. Presunto innocente
    n.9 Sex in the City the movie 1
    n.10. Edward mani di forbice?

    sempre bellissima la puntata fetish : 9

    1. 1. No
      2. No, sorry
      3. No
      4. No
      7. No
      8. No
      9. Certo!
      10. Esatto

      Grazie 😉 E’ bello sapere che viene sempre apprezzata.

  11. i cinefili di friendfeed sono giunti alle seguenti ipotesi: 1) The Believer 2) Catch me if you can 3) Priscilla la regina del deserto 5) Insieme a Parigi 6) Moulin Rouge 7) Tutti insieme appassionatamente 9) Sex and the City 10) Edward Mani di Forbice

Leave a Reply

