Christina Aguilera’s Style: Promoting “The Voice” at Ellen DeGeneres Show, February 3, 2012

Everybody is waiting for the 46th Superbowl and I am too. Though not a football fan, I’m looking forward to watching Madonna’s half-time performance (supported by M.I.A. and Nicki Minaj) and to see excerpts from the premiere of The Voice, the popular tv programme which features, among its vocal coaches, Christina Aguilera. I liked many of the outfits she sported in the first season, but now I’m waiting for something sensational from her.

Christina promoted the upcoming season of the programme with other two vocal coaches – Blake Shelton and Adam Levine – by making an appearance at the Ellen DeGeneres Show last Friday. Christina looked lovely: she wore a jersey draped dress in a gorgeous blue shade, which created a beautiful contrast with her platinum blonde hair.

This aquamarine dress is a creation by Issa London: it’s made of silk jersey, has a plunging neckline and a gathered silhouette.

Unfortunately, her shoes never were visible during the interview, but from the screencap above we can see she was wearing caramel pumps. Since Christina is a die-hard Louboutin fan, I assumed she wore a pair of red-soled shoes, but Susu, in the comments, explained that during the interview her soles are visible and are not red. From the back, the shape (and the heel) reminds me of Yves Saint Laurent Tribtoo pumps, but without a better shot it’s impossible to identify them.

Christina loves wearing lots of jewellery, but this time she picked two pieces only – a pair of Loree Rodkin oval earrings with central diamond pavé and a thin chain necklace.

Awww, gorgeous! She really looked beautiful here. I still think she needs to make some drastic changes in her appearance (a different hairstyle and a more glamourous style), but I’m strangely attracted by her platinum blonde hair. Her loyalty to this hair colour tells us a lot about her character; even if I’m waiting for something to change (I loved her with black or strawberry blonde hair, for example), I’m sure she wouldn’t be Christina without her peroxide blonde mane.

Are you excited for the premiere of The Voice‘s second season? I don’t live in the US, but I’ll do my best to keep up with what she’ll wear episode after episode.

Source, source and source.

6 comments

  1. I’m a huge Christina fan and have followed her style for some years. I was surprised because she really did not wear Louboutins on the Ellen show. You can see her rolling her ankles during the interview and the soles are not red! So I’m excited to know in whose design she is stepping now….

    1. Thanks for pointing this out. I didn’t have the chance to see the whole interview, so I didn’t know about the detail of her soles not being red. As I’ve added in the post, they look like YSL Tribtoo, shoes she’s worn many times, but I’m not sure.

  2. She looked really nice here. I like this color blue on her. Hairstyle could be more sophisticated and lipstick a bit more subdued for a daytime talk show but she really is a beautiful woman.

Leave a Reply

