Christina Aguilera’s Style: Live! with Regis & Kelly, May 30, 2011

Christina Aguilera is still promoting The Voice on tv, and yesterday she made an appearance at Live! with Regis & Kelly. The chat she had with the hosts is so interesting (you can see it at the end of this post).


I’m not very objective when it comes to her, because she’s one of my favourite artists, but I must admit I’ve been positively impressed by her latest appearances. If you compare these with the ones she did last year, while promoting Bionic, she totally looks like a different person. She’s happy and relaxed; on the other hand, last year you could tell there was something wrong going on.

The first detail that caught my attention was her hairstyle, which I love, because it’s so reminiscent of 50’s wavy and sexy styles. This is definitely an improvement for her.

This time she changed pattern for her dress, leaving polka dots behind and opting for a nice giraffe print. She wore a Giambattista Valli shirt dress, with a flirty full skirt and short sleeves. This is the first time she wears a creation by the Italian designer, and I’m glad of her choice, because she looked amazing.

She completed her outfit with her lucky shoes of the moment, Christian Louboutin Lady Peep pumps in red patent leather. From the screencap above, you can see Kelly was wearing red pumps, as well (hers were by Charlotte Olympia).

You know Christina always wears lovely jewellery: in this occasion, she picked some diamond-studded bangles by Loree Rodkin and thin hoop earrings. I’m not crazy of this style of earrings, because I don’t think it matches the vibe of the dress.

The last touch of the outfit was given by a black corset belt. I’m sorry I couldn’t get better pictures (I personally screencapped the interview), so it’s not possible to see this belt in detail, but judging from its shape, it really looks like an accessory by Azzedine Alaïa, even if the one worn by Christina is not studded.

She’s so funny when she laughs, don’t you agree? What do you think of her outfit? Are you appreciating the most recent turn in her style?

Before closing, just a personal note, unrelated to the post. I’ll be updating the blog not as often as usual, since I’m super-busy with my job at school and with my writing tasks at Vogue.it. I’m sure you’ll follow me there, so check the link section to read my latest articles.

Source and source.

One comment

Leave a Reply

