Christina Aguilera’s Style: Leaving Voyeur Club in Hollywood, 23/07/10

Am I the only one who is having mixed feelings towards Christina Aguilera? And am I the only one who feels there hasn’t been any promotion of Bionic? As a fan, I am deeply disappointed by how things have gone for this amazing album. I am no music expert, but I have an uncommon taste in music and I can honestly tell you her latest work is complex and sophisticated, definitely not commercial, and maybe this is the reason behind the poor sales.  She performed in some occasions to promote it last June…and that is all [1]! Now it looks like she has crept under the rock where she’s been hiding in all these years again. But still: her reclusion makes her rare outings more interesting, and this is the case of July 23rd, when she hit the Voyeur Club in Hollywood with Nicole Richie [2].

Before analyzing her outfit, please two minutes of silence: let’s all look in awe at her new haircolour. I’ve always wanted to ditch my black locks and go blonde, but this is something that will never happen; in any case, in my dreams, I am sporting strawberry blonde hair, just like Christina’s. I can explain why I love this shade so much: it’s romantic, glamourous, just perfect. Now her hair is returning on the blonder side a bit, but here you can see the original red/blonde mix better. I also like her longer locks (extensions, of course), which remind me of her Dirrty moment.

Her outfit is basic – she wore Denimocracy denim leggings in charcoal acid wash, a baggy white tee by L’Agence, and black accessories, hat included. She also wore Christian Louboutin Engin Spike peep-toe pumps, which she had previously worn last March.

Her tee has an interesting print on the front – a picture of Blondie frontwoman, Debbie Harry, wearing a tiara. There are so many things to say about this choice: first of all, Harry has recently slammed Christina for being “overtly sexual”, so the decision to wear a t-shirt with Debbie printed is not coincidental; in second place, the tiara seen on Harry on the print reminds me of the lovely, tiny tiara seen on Christina during her interview at the Regis and Kelly show, back in June. I don’t know what’s happening in Christina’s mind, but all these symbols are making me crazy, I’m sure something stunning is coming this way.

It’s the first time I spot this bag on her: it’s a Marianna hobo by Christian Louboutin, a classic-shaped bag with chain shoulder strap. I’m not a fan of Louboutin bags (some of his clutches are to die for, though), but this is pretty nice.

For your information, Nicole was wearing a sequined leather jacket by Witchery, Jet by John Eshaya jeans in Antique wash and a white tee; her accessories included a vintage snakeskin clutch, a rosary bead necklace, a House of Harlow gold tribal locket and Tate ankle boots.

What do you think of Christina’s outfit?

[1] I’m pretty worried by how Christina’s recording company (RCA) has handled the so-called promotion of her new album, and I am baffled by her attitude: she has done the record she wanted to do and that is all, as if she doesn’t care of the sales. I can totally understand the point, if this is the case, but still all the situation puzzles me.

[2] You may remember they celebrated last New Year’s Eve together in Las Vegas.

Source and source.

Share

One comment

Leave a Reply

