Christina Aguilera’s Style: Out in Hollywood, 26/09/09 – Out in Venice Beach, 02/10/09

As a Christina Aguilera fan, I couldn’t be happier to see her back to her social life. I think she’s decided to leave her semi-seclusion period, because she’ll soon start filming her debut movie, then she’ll hopefully promote her Light & Darkness album, so she’s preparing her comeback.

She was spotted on 26th September at the Roosevelt hotel in Hollywood. I love her outfit, because it’s simple but with a personal twist.

christina-aguilera-roosevelt-hotel-01

She was wearing a baggy white t-shirt with “Here We Go” scribbled on the front; she added black skinny pants, a grey blazer and some funky accessories.

260909candy

Everybody knows Christina is a huge fan of Louboutin shoes (do you remember her stunning shoe closet?), so it’s no wonder she was wearing one of Louboutin’s latest styles. Candy pumps are so cute: the tip is studded and there are side lace inserts. Nicky Hilton is a fan of the same style, while Heidi Klum has recently been spotted with the flat version.

I’m not a matchy matchy person when it comes to nail polish, but I think the combo red lips and nails is absolutely gorgeous and elegant. I wish I knew which red lipstick Christina uses: it surely has orange undertones, so I could never wear it, but this is my make-up junkie self speaking.

fanny

I’ve always thought Lindsay Lohan is the biggest fan of Alexander Wang’s bags, but it looks like Christina could overcome her. Apart from the Donna hobo and the Brenda shoulder bag, she owns a Max Fanny Pack in washed leather with the look of denim. I’m sure this bag is really comfortable and roomy, with all those zipped pockets.

On 2nd October Christina and Jordan were spotted at Venice Beach, where they attended the Abbot Kinney Festival. She sported a boho-ish look in this occasion.

christina-aguilera-1029-3

I must say I’m not a fan of sheer clothes, but Christina is definitely one, so she wore a sheer black off-shoulder tunic, with a blue bra underneath. She also wore Current/Elliott skinny jeans in Wishing Well Destroy, black studded boots, a white fedora hat and an interesting bag.

boots

The boots she wore are very famous among celebrities (Mischa Barton, Blake Lively, Ashley Tisdale and Sienna Miller own one pair of these buckled studded boots, whether in leather or suede, flat or with heels). They are produced by Co-Op Barneys New York and are a modern version of the classic rock chick boots. Christina was wearin heeled boots in black suede.

givenchy

When I first saw her bag, I focused on the detail of the chain strap, so characteristic of Givenchy bags. I checked Givenchy’s latest bag collection and I realized Christina was carrying the Ombre Shiny Textured messenger bag. I much prefer the version with the long tassel on one side because, being a proud Balenciaga bag owner, I like feeling some tassels hanging from my bag.

Source, source and source.

Share

2 comments

Leave a Reply

