Christina Aguilera’s Style: The Voice (Season 5) – Top 10 Live Performances

Is there a limit to improvement? If so, I’m pretty sure Christina Aguilera will easily reach it by the end of The Voice. Her whole look is getting better and better and I start lacking words of praise when it comes to describing her outfits. Yesterday, for example, she sported an editorial version of the classic school girl look. She had already opted for such a look, but this time she gave it the quirky touch of a milkmaid braid updo [1].

836854196_VCE_09_122_382loI am speechless. Everything about her look was flawless, especially her make-up and hairstyle. Let me tell you I really loved Scott Barnes’s choice for a deep burgundy lip colour (Make Up Forever Rouge Artiste Intense lipstick in #48, topped with Barnes lipgloss in Brandywine), which matched the colour of her nail polish.

xtina_ragbonesweater_dolcegabbanaskirtHer outfit included a nice Rag & Bone grey sweater with leather collar, worn with a black satin pleated skirt by Dolce & Gabbana. Unfortunately I couldn’t find any pics of her shoes, but from the image above you can see she was wearing patent strappy sandals by Christian Louboutin, which I think created a nice contrast with the prim and proper outfit.

xtina_loriannstevensonearringsHer jewellery was exquisite, as usual. She wore Loriann Stevenson diamond slice dangle earrings with two rose-cut diamonds and rustics and matching ring.

xtina_loreerodkinringShe also wore Loree Rodkin spiderweb armour ring made of 18-karat rhodium white gold with moonstones and diamonds, a piece that she has worn many times.

Forgive me if I haven’t used screencaps from the episode, but I couldn’t find any streaming site to watch it. I saw super-cute pictures of Christina, Matthew Schuler and Jacquie Lee doing yoga with her yoga instructor Christa; I wish I could find better pictures and try to identify what she wore in that case, but I’ll hopefully do it in the next few days.

Despite being criticised by many fans, I really loved this outfit. Sure, it’s not typical Christina, but it showed how it’s possible to look sexy without being half naked, an effort which, according to my book of style, always gets extra points.

[1] You may remember she first chose such an updo during the promotional tour for Burlesque in 2010.

Source.

One comment

Leave a Reply

