Christina Aguilera’s Style: 2012 American Music Awards Press Conference, October 9th, 2012

Tuesday is a very busy day of the week: I work at school until 2 pm, then I rush home because I know new episodes of Gossip Girl and The Voice are waiting for me. I’ve just published a post about Lily’s outfits in the 1st episode of the new season of Gossip Girl and I was collecting information about what Christina Aguilera wore yesterday at The Voice, when I found out she attended a press conference for the 2012 edition of the American Music Awards. For this reason, I decided to skip my post about The Voice (I will write it tomorrow) and to show you what she wore at the press conference instead.

The press conference took place at the JW Marriott in Los Angeles. Christina looked smoking hot in a purple dress, crystal and diamond jewellery and her newly-dyed purple and pink locks.

Her sexy Opviant ribbed tank dress in Purple Haze is a creation by Alexander Wang. I’m not a fan of skin-tight dresses (I would never wear one because I would feel totally out-of-place), but one must give Christina credit for being fearless and for showing her curves so proudly.

She also wore a pair of Bottega Veneta sequined ankle-strap sandals. This is quite an unusual choice, but I guess my consideration on her decision to wear shoes by different designers (the same happened in Your Body music video, where she never wore Christian Louboutin shoes) was right.

She completed this relatively simple outfit with cotton candy pink nails (I love that shade!), a Loree Rodkin lacy bondage ring with diamonds and Confetti arc ring by Erickson Beamon.

She also wore a Fallon silver chain necklace with spiked crystals. Jake Bailey did her make-up and she looked radiant: a natural lip colour and neutral eyes can do wonders on her, because such a basic make-up brings out her natural beauty and doesn’t hide her features.

Check back tomorrow to see what she wore at the first battle round of The Voice! xoxo

Source, source and source.

7 comments

    1. I love when she wears Loree Rodkin pieces because I think they perfectly mirror her rock vibe. Tom Binns colourful pieces are fabulous, too.

Leave a Reply

