Christina Aguilera’s Style: NBC’s The Voice Press Junket, August 12, 2011

After starting to write again about Kelly Rutherford’s style on the set of Gossip Girl, now it’s the turn of my other celebrity crush: Christina Aguilera. Yesterday she attended NBC’s The Voice press junket in Los Angeles with her fellow judges and Christina Milian: they presented the third season of the successful tv show which will premiere on September 10th, 2012.

Before starting to analyze her outfit, let me tell you my opinion in the heat of the moment: I hate what she was wearing and I can’t understand why she decided to sport such a wintery outfit. I like the tribal-patterned dress but what’s the point of wearing it with a leather jacket AND leggings? I know her style will be much better in the show, but this is a major letdown. On the contrary, what I really like is her lavender-dipped hair. Don’t get me wrong: I’m fed up with mermaid waves, but the change of colour is funny and refreshing!

Now here are some details about her look. She wore a Torn by Ronny Kobo tribal-print sleeveless dress which beautifully emphasized her curves. She could have worn it without jacket and leggings, it would have been so much better.

She also wore a leather jacket with knitted details by A.L.C. I really like the style of the jacket, but I can’t see it with this outfit. In this picture you can also see a lovely crystal ring by Erickson Beamon: it’s made of three ring elements, connected by a crystal chain.

Her shoes were, of course, by Christian Louboutin: a pair of Daffodil pumps in black that she has already worn during the second season of The Voice.

Christina’s jewellery department is always juicy because she loves accessorizing her looks with important pieces. This time she wore the hoop earrings with large oval stones by Loree Rodkin she wore during the last edition of The Voice and a diamond cigar cross ring by the same designer. In this picture, we can get a better view of her hair. I repeat: I love the change of colour but I was expecting a more dramatic change in cut.

How cute is she in this picture? I like the way she looks – smiling and charming – but in the pictures above, where she had a sterner attitude, I have the feeling there’s something different with her face. I don’t know what it is but I wonder if she’s had something done. What are your thoughts? And your opinions about her look?

Source, source and source.

10 comments

  1. I agree with you on the outfit, can’t see the need of jacket and leggins.
    Also, there’s somehing different with her face. Botox? She looks puffy, but not in a good way.

      1. Sorry but I’m not that kind of fan who pretends she can do no wrong. This outfit is bad on many levels and I don’t think one needs super-sight to see her face is strangely motionless. I’m not saying she had Botox injections but she looks different from how she looked like in the second season of The Voice. If you think she’s always flawless, good for you, but I am used to use my critical sense when it comes to what I decide to write about.

    1. I don’t know if she did Botox but surely looks different and not better than what she looked like a few weeks ago.

    1. Già :( Il fatto che sia un outfit ai limiti del tragico è palese. Quello che mi lascia perplessa è che ci sia chi pensa sia difendibile.

  2. BOTOX!! i dont think so !!

    her face is just a little puffy cuz she is in fact not skinny as other celebs and does not have her cheekbones popping out!!

    its a healthy looking face

    i LOVE the jacket and the lobs other than that she could’ve done better

    don’t get me wrong I’m FIGHTER but idk thats my opinion

    plus she rocked the purple hair

    thank a lot i love ur blog i pinned it to my top sites

    1. Thanks! I’m glad you like my blog.

      Well, maybe it’s not Botox but I don’t think her face is this puffy because she’s not skinny. In the second season of The Voice she wasn’t skinny (thank God, because she looked amazing) but her face was different, not as motionless. I think she’s a great role model because she has accepted and embraced the change of her appearance and body, but I’m talking of something different. In any case, I hope I’m wrong.

      She rocked the purple hair but I’m still waiting for something DRAMATIC happening in the hair department. She rocked hair in bright colours in the past, so this is no big deal for her. As for her outfit, she could have done SO much better. I hope she’s saving better outfits for the show.

Leave a Reply

