Christina Aguilera’s Style: The Voice (Season 3) – Blind Auditions

Christina Aguilera’s fans (me included) are counting down the days from now to the release of her upcoming album, but in the meantime she’s ready to rock! The third season of The Voice will premiere on September 10th, 2012: the blind auditions have already been taped, while the battle rounds will be taped next month. Us Weekly has recently published a backstage picture, where all the protagonists of the show are together, lounging on white sofas. Here is what Christina wore.

The first details which have caught my attention are the sky-high glittering Louboutin pumps and the white blazer with embellished lapels. I’m a bit disappointed by her hair, because I hoped she would opt for something different, but all hope is not gone.

Her blazer is a Balmain piece from the Resort 2012 collection: it has a nice rock edge, thanks to the fine gold chains embellishing the lapels.

Christina paired the blazer with a black bandage dress by Hervé Léger. This is the Nadya dress, with a plunging v neckline and a low back. The cut-out cage zipped belt is by Hervé Léger, too: it’s one of the accessories from the fall/winter 2011 collection.

I like this outfit, but I’m a bit worried Christina’s unstoppable love for Hervé Léger bandage dresses is back. She wore them many many times but now they seem out of place. After giving us amazing outfits in the second season of The Voice and after wearing dresses by not-so-overexposed designers, going back to bandage dresses seems like a regression to me. My fear is reinforced by a leaked promotional picture for the upcoming season, where she wore another Léger dress – a geometric jacquard bandage dress from the pre-fall 2012 collection. Everybody knows she can do better than wearing a predictable sexy dress by Léger, so I hope she’ll change her mind by the start of the live show.

Source, source and source.

4 comments

  1. Thank God you are writing something about Xtina before the Voice season 3 begins! I really love how beautiful Christina appears in here and myself, as well, was wondering these extremely high Loubis she is wearing! Are you familiar with the model?
    In some level I was disappointed about the voice 3 because we will have to wait soooo much longer to see Xtina on tour in Europe… :(

    1. Hi! I’m glad you’ve enjoyed this post about Christina.
      No clue on the right shoe model, but I think it’s a simple pair of Christian Louboutin glittering pumps. Hopefully new and better pics of the event will soon be published.
      Yes, I agree with you. I had no idea that The Voice 3 would start the upcoming fall. This means the release of her album has been postponed?

Leave a Reply

