Christina Aguilera’s Style: The Voice – Blind Auditions, Round 1

I anticipated it when I last wrote about Christina Aguilera’s style, so here is what she wore during the blind auditions’ first round of NBC’s The Voice. Since the programme is not aired in Italy, I hope you’ll forgive me if I don’t comment on the programme itself; for this reason, I’ll just focus on her outfits.

Unfortunately, I couldn’t find any full-figure picture of Christina. The screencap above doesn’t show her dress, but we can get an idea of what she wore. I’ve already pointed out she’s recently been wearing lots of little black dresses and I don’t feel like complaining about that, as long as she looks this great. In this case, the black dress has a plunging neckline and is worn with a matching belt.

Christian Louboutin shoes are one of Christina’s passions: she owns hundreds different styles and her collection is always growing. This time she wore a pair of Lady Clou slingbacks. I love this style because it’s ladylike with an aggressive twist (it’s actually the tamed version of the Clou Noeud studded slingbacks), and I absolutely adore its colour, a gorgeous red which beautifully contrasts with the black dress.

The Voice is a singing competition, where Christina is one of the vocal coaches, along with Cee Lo Green, Adam Levine and Blake Shelton. In the picture above, you can see her giving a rendition of Crazy by Gnarls Barkley. One of her rings is visible and we know this piece well, because she’s been wearing it for some time now. I won’t be surprised if the Maltese cross bondage ring by Loree Rodkin is her lucky charm, since it’s such a beautiful jewel. She also wore a band ring with black enamel spots.

Besides the bondage ring, what has really caught my attention are the pave diamond earrings she wore. I must admit I had a hard time in identifying them, but I finally did it! She wore stunning 18k gold and silver oval earrings with a 23-carat pave diamonds by Bavna Jewelry. Beyonce wore the same earrings on February 2011, at the NBA All-Star Game at the Staples Center in Los Angeles. This is definitely a statement piece and I’m glad she wore them, because they emphasized her gorgeous blonde hair and lit her face up.

What do you think of her outfit? Classy or boring?

Source and source.

Share

8 comments

Leave a Reply

