Christina Aguilera’s Style: “Burlesque” Photocall and Premiere in Berlin, 16/12/10

If you are not Christina Aguilera fans, I know you are suffering all the posts I’m writing about her style, but don’t worry: the promotional tour of Burlesque is coming to an end, so I’ll soon take the blog back on track. If, on the contrary, you are her fans, just like me, I’m sure you’re enjoying the details I’ve been giving about her outfits.

After Tokyo, Madrid, London and Paris, the tour brought her to Berlin, which is possibly my favourite city ever. There, she attended the premiere and, some hours earlier, the photocall.

She had always worn black dresses so far, so it was a surprise to see her wearing a hot pink dress! She chose a chiffon sleeveless number, a flowy dress with the bodice accented by a knot which really suited her.

The dress is a creation by Alberta Ferretti, from the Pre-Spring 2011 collection.

The red carpet must have been a torture for Christina and her co-stars: in Berlin it was snowing, so the temperatures were very low. Christina and Kristen Bell were brave enough to face the cold, but they also posed wearing coats. Christina chose a simple black coat with wide lapels.

She paired her dress with Christian Louboutin Maggie pumps. Unfortunately, they’re barely visible in the pic above, but they’re made of pale pink leather and suede with golden cap-toe.

She also wore diamond jewellery – Wings hoop earrings by Garrard and the Batmoth ring by Stephen Webster, a piece she has worn several times. What got me very excited of this look is her milkmaid braided updo, but I’ll talk about this later in the post.

You know I’ve had harsh words for her style, which has ultimately been quite disappointing, but I must admit I really loved what she wore at the photocall.

Ok, there’s nothing experimental or groundbreaking here, but the whole outfit is put together very well. She wore a short-sleeved embroidered black dress, black tights, her trusty Trib Two patent pumps by Yves Saint Laurent and diamond jewellery. Isn’t she adorable in her smiling pin-up pose?

The dress she wore is a creation by Guilty Brotherhood, a fashion brand founded by the Parisian designer Kevork Kiledjian: I like it because it’s flirty and sexy without being trashy. The bodice has a sheer panel, and the whole dress is embellished by shiny embroideries. Christina added a patent belt to accent the waist and I quite like her choice, because it makes the dress more fitted.

She added more sparkle with two creations by Stephen Webster – a diamond band ring and a ruby and diamond lip-shaped ring. Her make-up is flawless, gorgeous! I particularly love the shade of lipstick she was wearing.

Now, a few words about her hairstyle. I was extremely excited when she dyed her hair strawberry blonde, because it was perfect for her, unusual and romantic. Unfortunately, she soon ditched that colour and returned to her trademark platinum blonde. I guess you may imagine my surprise when I saw the updo she sported at the photocall in Berlin.

It was not the first time she styled her hair in a braided updo, but it was certainly the first time in which the braids were blonde and baby pink! She surely had some pink extensions added to the blonde ones she already had; in any case, the result is so peculiar, I totally love it! My only complaint is that loose strand of hair, which somehow ruins the beautiful hairstyle. I know it can be a messy/spontaneous touch, but I’d love to see her with a more severe (but not less sexy) style.

I’ll update the post as soon as I find pictures from the premiere, so stay tuned!

Source and source.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

